""

About GSK


History

In 1969 Alan R. Saiger and Albert Kasdin, CPA formed the firm Kasdin & Saiger.  Alan and Albert were good friends and were partners for 39 years.  In 1990, Alan and Albert partnered with Robert F. Greenbaum, CPA.  The firm became Greenbaum, Saiger & Kasdin PC.  The firm has grown over the years and has a very loyal client base all over the country.
Image

Our Team

Robert F. Greenebaum, CPA

President
Greensaigk@aol.com

MBA Harvard Business School
BA - Coe College

Alan R. Saiger, CPA

Founding Partner

BA - Syracuse University

Albert Kasdin, CPA

Founding Partner.  Passed away in February 2008

MBA - Wharton School of Finance
   University of Pennsylvania

GSK Staff

Rosemary G. Perotto
Enrolled Agent
Rosemary@greensaigk.com

Rosemary manages GSK and has been with the firm over 30 years.  During her career at GSK she is very fortunate to have grown within the firm and gain invaluable knowledge from all three partners. She resides in Greece with her husband Todd.


Lirong Lin, CPA
Lirong@greensaigk.com

Lirong has been with the firm over 12 years. She graduated from RIT in 2008 and received her CPA license in 2011. She focuses on personal and business income taxes, including tax planning, tax preparation and review.


Joanne Parasida
Joanne@greensaigk.com

Joanne graduated from Nazareth College in 1987 with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting. She has over 33 years of experience and has been a senior accountant with GSK for over 20 years.  She has experience doing tax returns, financial statements, payroll and bookkeeping and is currently a QuickBooks Pro Advisor.


James Carlin, CPA
James@greensaigk.com

James attended Niagara University and graduated with a Master’s in Business Administration, concentration in Accounting.  He obtained his CPA license and has been with the firm since 2007. He has extensive experience with business owners and individuals along with many tax credits and incentives and is responsible for tax returns, financial statements, quality control of financial statements and updating the firm’s technology.


Kellie Murray
Kellie@greensaigk.com

Kellie has been with GSK for over 5 years but has been in the tax and accounting field for 30 years. Her greatest strength is educating clients on how to keep proper records in order for them to pay the least amount of tax under the law and to always have a handle on what areas of their business is profitable. She is a mom of 5 and grandmother of 5.


Daniel Kerbs
Daniel@greensaigk.com

Dan has over 12 years of experience in the tax and accounting services industry. His background includes tax preparation for individuals and small business, as well as tax planning. Dan enjoys helping business clients resolve problem accounting issues and being of assistance in whatever role the client may need to keep their business moving forward and successful.  Dan lives in Irondequoit with his wife Karen and 2 dogs (Calvin & Penelope)


Jamie Pratt
Jamie@greensaigk.com

Jamie joined the firm in 2015 as Administrative Assistant. Prior to that she worked in food service management. She has over 15 years of customer service experience and is great at multi-tasking. She resides in Webster with her boyfriend and son.


Dr. Jonathan Bradshaw
Jonathan@greensaigk.com

Jonathan has over 12 years of experience in teaching accounting and management at college level and spent many of those years assisting individuals and small business with preparing tax returns. His MBA from RIT was focused on both accounting and finance, and his doctoral dissertation was on the topic of employee motivation. Before joining the firm in November 2018, he spent two years working for the National Credit Union Administration in regulating credit unions. Jonathan truly enjoys exploring the “hows” and “whys” behind answers and results and assisting clients with planning and strategies for the future.


Aamir Waqar, CPA
Aamir@greensaigk.com

A graduate of the University of Buffalo, Aamir has over 6 years of experience in the industry. Aamir provides assurance and taxation services to clients large and small across various industries. Aamir believes the key to an excellent client relationship is the personal approach taken by the GSK team. Aamir lives in Irondequoit with his wife and baby boy Ayaan.


Eileen Downs
Eileen@greensaigk.com

Eileen joined the firm in December 2019. She has over 30 years of private and public accounting experience. Eileen presently is working towards receiving her CPA license.


Sharyl Aruck
Sharyl@greensaigk.com

Sharyl attended SUNY Empire State College, after raising a family, and graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and HR Management. She has over 25 years of accounting experience including A/P,A/R, Collections, Payroll, HR, Cash Management, Municipal Accounting, and Financial and Tax Planning Preparation.  Sharyl is one of the new additions to GSK and she is excited to take on the challenges of the ever-changing field.


Yisariel Valle
Yisariel@greensaigk.com

Yisariel joined GSK as a staff accountant in 2020. She received her bachelor’s degree from City College and received her MBA with the University of Phoenix.


Nelson Rosa, CPA
Nelson@greensaigk.com

Nelson is a second-year MBA student at the Simon School of Business, specializing in finance. He has a BS in Accounting and Business Management from Brooklyn College. Nelson has over 8 years’ experience in audit, tax, and transaction services.


Huiling Zhang
Huiling@greensaigk.com

Huiling earned her Master of Science in Accounting from Binghamton University. Huiling began her career part-time at GSK in 2018. She devotes herself to comprehensive tax services to personal and business clients with extraordinary commitment, passion, and focus.


Theresa Wills, CPA
Theresa@greensaigk.com

Theresa joined the firm part-time in 2020. She is a graduate of the University of Rochester, Simon School of Business with an MBA and received her Bachelor of Science in accounting from LeMoyne College. She has over 17 years’ experience in the public and private accounting industry.